

Congratulations Jason Marsh 2008 GSTA Award Winner Arts & Humanities

SOCIETY OF GRADUATE STUDENTS
THE UNIVERSITY OF WESTERN ONTARIO



Left to Right: Dr. Paul Davenport (UWO President), Dr. Alan Weedon (Acting Dean FGS), Jason Marsh, Ruchi Bhalla (GTA Union President), Margie Davenport (SOGS VP Academic)

Undergraduate student comments read by Dr. Davenport during the ceremony:

"Jason's classes are never boring and always relate to everyday life. Because he is so knowledgeable and clearly passionate about philosophy I always leave his class feeling like I have really learned something. He uses great slideshow presentations and media to make his tutorials visually stimulating and thus more engaging. It is such a pleasure to learn from Jason!"



Physical Science Winners

Shahria Alam Mike Burrell Simon de Vet Jesus Moreira Enrique Salaices

Arts & Humanities Winners

Yaoci Pardo James McClure Jason Marsh Caroline Lamb Craig Nelson

Biological Science Winners

Graham Fraser Randeep Singh Jailal Ablack Michael Margaritis Stephane Valachos

Social Science Winners

Zoe Morris Rachel Lechcier-Kimel Matthew Shanahan Patrick Copeland Beth Namni

Special Thanks to our co-sponsors: The Graduate Teaching Assistants Union and The Faculty of Graduate Studies